The Ministry of Education and Science informs that the British Council in cooperation with JSC Science Fund, with the support of Chevron, is holding the National Competition of Young Scientists in the format of the international competition FameLab. This competition is one of the largest contests of scientific communication and is held in more than 20 countries in Europe, Asia and Africa.

The purpose of the competition is to identify bright and talented young scientists and develop their skills of scientific communication so that they can share their scientific interests with the public in English. Also, the goal of the competition is to popularize science among young people around the world.

In the first stage of the contest, 10 finalists will be selected in Kazakhstan. Each finalist of FameLab will receive a guaranteed prize in the form of a master class on communication skills and performances in Astana from one of the world's leading specialists in communications. During the master class, they will learn why it is important to interact with the public, get the invaluable skills in presentation and work with the media, and will have the opportunity to establish contacts with scientists from different research directions.

The winner of the national contest will visit the traditional scientific festival in Cheltenham (Great Britain) and take part in the international final of FameLab in the summer of 2018.

Any person at the ages from 21 to 40, working or studying in the field of technology, engineering, medicine, biology, chemistry, physics or mathematics can take part in the competition. To participate in the competition, it is necessary to make an online-application, which will be available on the British Council website www.britishcouncil.kz/ru/famelab until December 17, 2017.

If you have any questions, please contact us by e-mail to the address:

Министерство образования и науки сообщает, что British Council (Британский Совет) совместно с АО «Фонд науки» при поддержке компании «Шеврон» проводит Национальный конкурс молодых ученых в формате международного конкурса FameLab. Данный конкурс является одним из крупнейших конкурсов научной коммуникации и проводится в более чем 20-ти странах Европы, Азии и Африки. 

Цель конкурса заключается в выявлении ярких и талантливых молодых ученых и развитии их навыков научной коммуникации для того, чтобы они могли делиться своими научными интересами с общественностью на английском языке. Также целью конкурса является популяризация науки среди молодых людей по всему миру.

В рамках первого этапа конкурса в Казахстане будут отобраны 10 финалистов. Каждый финалист FameLab получит гарантированный приз в виде мастер-класса по навыкам общения и выступления в г.Астана от одного из выдающихся специалистов в мире по коммуникациям. На мастер-классе они узнают, почему важно взаимодействовать с общественностью, приобретут неоценимые навыки презентации и работы с масс-медиа и получат возможность наладить связи с учеными, представляющими разные направления научных исследований. 

Победитель общенационального конкурса посетит традиционный научный фестиваль в Челтнеме (Великобритания) и примет участие в международном финале FameLab летом 2018 г. 

В конкурсе может принять участие любой человек в возрасте от 21 до 40 лет, работающий или получающий образование в области технологий, инженерии, медицины, биологии, химии, физики или математики. Для участия в конкурсе необходимо подать онлайн-заявку, которая будет доступна на сайте British Council www.britishcouncil.kz/ru/famelab до 17 декабря 2017 г. 

В случае возникновения вопросов, просим обращаться по эл. адресу: .