History of the Faculty

The Faculty of Energy Engineering is one of the first faculties of Pavlodar Industrial Institute established in 1960. The structure of the Faculty includes three departments: Electrical Power Engineering; Heat Power Engineering; Electrical Engineering and Automation.

The staff of the Faculty includes 8 Doctors of Sciences and 15 Candidates of Sciences. Over 50% of Faculty’s academic staff members are holders of advanced academic degrees.

There are 3 Departments at the Faculty

Electrical Power Engineering;

Heat Power Engineering;

Electrical Engineering and Automation;

The Faculty offers the following Bachelor’s degree programs:

5B071800 Electrical Power Engineering;

5B070200 Automation and Control;

5B071700 Heat Power Engineering;

5B071900 Radio Engineering, Electronics and Telecommunications.

The Faculty offers the following Master’s degree programs:

6М071800 Electrical Power Engineering;

6М070200 Automation and Control;

6М071700 Heat Power Engineering.

There is also 1 PhD program:

6D071800 Electrical Power Engineering.

 

Faculty Administration

Dean of the Faculty of Energy Engineering is Candidate of Engineering Sciences, Professor Aleksandr Petrovich Kislov.

A.P. Kislov graduated from the Faculty of Energy Engineering of Pavlodar Industrial Institute.

He defended his Candidate's dissertation at Moscow Energy Engineering Institute in 1987. The academic title of Associate Professor was conferred on him in 1992. His total professional experience amounts to over 25 years. A.P. Kislov has been the Dean of the Faculty of Energy Engineering since 1999. He has over 100 publications, including 18 RK patents.

A.P. Kislov is a Full Member of the International Informatization Academy and a Corresponding Member of the Academy of Electrical Engineering of the RF.

Based on the decision of the Presidium of the Academy of Electrical Engineering of the RF dated November 16, 2007, A.P. Kislov received an honorary degree of Doctor of Electrical Engineering and a diploma of Doctor of Sciences.

Contact telephone number: 673629 (1321)

Business Address: S. Toraighyrov Pavlodar State University, 64 Lomov St., room 320, Dean’s Office of the Faculty of Electrical Power Engineering

 

Full name: Dariya Sansyzbayevna Urazalimova 

Position: Vice-Dean for Academic Affairs at the Faculty of Energy Engineering

Scientific, academic degree: Master of Engineering

Academic rank: -

Education: Graduated from the Mechanical Engineering Faculty of S. Toraighyrov PSU in the specialty "Mechanical Engineering". Master's degree at S. Toraighyrov PSU in the specialty "Mechanical Engineering".

Work experience: Worked from 2009 to 2011 in the department of educational process organization as specialist of higher level of, from 2011 to 2012 worked as laboratory assistant of higher level of qualification at the department "Radio Engineering, Electronics and Telecommunications", from 2012 to 2013 academic year was the secretary-at dean’s office at Metallurgy, mechanical engineering and transport, from 2013 to 2014 academic year a specialist of higher level of qualification in the registrar's office, since 2015 works as a teacher at the department of "Electrical engineering and automation" at S. Toraighyrov PSU.

Disciplines taught: Fundamentals of Electrical Engineering. Electrical engineering. Electrical engineering and fundamentals of electronics. Electrical engineering and Electronics. The theory of electrical circuits.

List of scientific works: published and participated in conferences with reports The Bulletin of the S. Toraighyrov Pavlodar state university and the international scientific conference of young scientists undergraduates, students and schoolchildren «XIII Satpayev readings"

Awards, diplomas, certificates: Had training in the seminar "Internet for civil society institutions", organized by "Consulting - center" Lex "in partnership with " Information Initiative ". Almaty, at the course in recognition of the completion of Technoiogies of Wireles Communication, at the course for the partisipation in Science Direct and Scopus Training 2012 held on the of December at S. Toraighyrov Pavlodar State University, at the course of learning within the basic educational program in the direction of preparation 190600 Operation of transport and technological machines and systems for the master's program "Operation of refrigeration transport and technological machines and systems" for the development of the discipline "Analysis of refrigeration systems structures" 

Field of research: study on the quality of industrial products, development of method of  quality control of thermally hardened rolled section 

 

Full name: Gaukhar Otegenovna Orazova 

Position: vice-dean for educational work at the Faculty of Energy Engineering

Scientific, academic degree:

 Academic rank: -

Education: Higher, graduated from the Faculty of Energy Engineering,  S. Toraighyrov PSU in the specialty "Electrotechnological installations and systems."

Work experience: Worked as a lecturer at the department of "Theoretical basics of electrical engineering" and a senior lecturer at the department of "Radio engineering, electronics and telecommunications» of Energy Engineering,  S. Toraighyrov PSU

Disciplines taughts: Theoretical Foundations of electrical technology 1,2. The theory of electrical circuits. Theory of transmission of electromagnetic waves. Modelling of telecommunication systems. Theory of electric communication in official language.

List of scientific works: participation in the international scientific conference of young scientists undergraduates, students and schoolchildren “XII Satpayev Readings", the author of one textbook and 9 teaching aids.

Awards, diplomas, certificates: The certificate as completed a study load of courses "Application of the test forms in the educational process", the certificate accompanied as completed a study load of courses "Pedagogical and information and communication distance learning technologies", the certificate as completed a study load of courses "Professional development of the teaching staff on the use of the Informational and communication technologies in the educational process ", certificate of a seminar on Thomson Reuters courses for scientific research. 

Field of research: - 

 

Full name: Aleksandr Vitalyevich Antontsev

Position: Lecturer (assistant)

Academic degree: MS

Academic rank: -

Education: higher, in 2013, Aleksandr Vitalyevich earned a Bachelor of Science degree in 5В070200 Automation and Control from S. Toraighyrov Pavlodar State University. In 2015, he received a master’s degree in 6M071900 Radiotechnics, Electronics and Telecommunications from K. I. Satpayev Kazakh National Technical University.

Courses taught: Theory of Electric Circuits; Theory of Electric Coupling; Theoretical Basics of Signal Processing; Optical Transfer Systems and Transport Networks; Digital Devices and Microprocessors; Modeling of Telecommunications Systems; Theory of Electromagnetic Wave Transfer; Electric Energy-Conversion Devices; Automated Devices of Radioelectronic Systems; Electrotechnics and the Fundamentals of Electronics 

Professional experience: he has been teaching in the Department since 2015

Publications: 10 (including 1 scholarly article inserted into the Scopus citation database), 2 patents in relay protection and robotics.

Field of research: Mathematical modeling of automation and communications systems, electromagnetic compatibility.

Contact phone number: 673629 (1323)

Mail address: PSU named after S. Toraighyrov, Lomov str., h. 64, room №322, dean’s office of the Faculty of Energy Engineering

 

The Faculty of Energy Engineering trains highly qualified specialists capable of solving problems in the field of design, installation, adjustment and operation of electrical and thermal equipment, telecommunication systems, radio, television, mobile communication, microcontroller systems of process management and control. The Faculty makes its contribution to the intellectual and professional development of society through providing new-generation education in the field of energy engineering.

We have established cooperation with the leading accreditation agencies: ASSIN (Germany) and the Accreditation Center of the Association for Engineering Education of Russia. In the 2013-2014 academic year, the program in 5В071900 Radio Engineering, Electronics and Telecommunications (specialization in Telecommunications) successfully passed the international accreditation and received a certificate confirming the recognition of the Program’s quality by international experts and agencies which guarantees success in the global market of educational services. After the successful accreditation, it is essential to meet further demands of the accreditation agency. Therefore, accreditation is a good impetus for maintaining a high level of the offered services on a permanent basis.

The Department of Electrical Power Engineering offers a Bachelor's degree program in 5В071800 Electrical Power Engineering. Full title of the degree awarded upon graduation: Bachelor of Electrical Power Engineering. Specializations: Electric Power Plants, Electrical Power System and Networks, Electricity Supply (by industry), Electric Drive and Automation of Technological Systems, Relay Protection and Automation of Power Systems. After successful completion of the Bachelor's program, students can continue their education by entering a Master's program in 6M071800 Electrical Power Engineering. Finally, a doctoral program in 6D071800 Electrical Power Engineering is available for those who have finished a Master's program in the same field.

The Department of Heat Power Engineering offers a Bachelor's degree program in Heat Power Engineering. Specializations: Industrial Heat Power Engineering and Thermal Stations. Upon graduation, students can continue their education by entering a Master's degree program in 6M07170 Heat Power Engineering.

The Department of Electrical Engineering and Automation offers Bachelor's degree programs in 5В070200 Automation and Control (with specializations in Automation and Informatization of Control Systems and Automation of Technological Processes) and 5В071900 Radio Engineering, Electronics and Telecommunications (with specialization in Telecommunications). The best students have the opportunity to continue their education by entering a Master's or Doctoral program at Al-Farabi Kazakh National University or a Master's degree in 6M070200 Automation and Control offered by PSU.

Main areas of Faculty's research activities are:

- human resources development (Master's and Doctoral programs, internships and professional development courses under international programs at universities in the CIS and other foreign countries);

- performing contractual and budget-funded research works by academic staff and students of the Faculty;

- inventing and patenting activities by academic staff and students of the Faculty, publication of research results and reports at conferences of various levels;

- cooperation with Kazakh Research Institute of Energy Engineering, National Research Tomsk Polytechnic University, Moscow Institute of Energy Engineering (Engineering University), Novosibirsk State Engineering University, Novosibirsk Academy of Transport, etc.

Students of the Faculty take an active part in the programs of external (international) and internal (national) academic mobility. Under this program, they can spend one academic period (semester or a year) studying at one of the leading universities in our country or abroad.

Training and qualification assessment of bachelor's degree students is carried out by highly qualified teaching staff: academicians, doctors and candidates of sciences, and masters. Leading scientists from Kazakhstan and foreign countries are invited to give lectures. Laboratory facilities have been modernized, new equipment has been purchased, innovative training methods have been introduced.

Members of the Faculty hold research activities, perform budget-funded and contractual research with their students, work in close cooperation with real-sector companies, take part in various international and national contests, compete for grants from the Ministry of Education and Science.

Potential employers of future specialists not only define professional competencies, but also take part in the teaching process. Once a week our students study right at the leading companies of our region under the dual education program.

List of the accredited Bachelor’s degree programs:

1. 5B071900 Radio Engineering, Electronics and Telecommunications (2014).

 

Learning Support

Education

Achievements of the Faculty

Resources and Facilities

Laboratory Equipment

История создания факультета

Энергетический факультет один из первых факультетов Павлодарского индустриального института образован в 1960 году. В настоящее время в Павлодарском государственном университете им. С.Торайгырова в структуре энергетического факультета находятся три выпускающие кафедры: Электроэнергетики, Теплоэнергетики, Электротехники и автоматизации.

На энергетическом факультете работает 8 докторов наук, 15 кандидатов наук, процент остепененности превышает 50 %.

В составе факультета 3 кафедры:

Электроэнергетика;

Теплоэнергетика;

Электротехника и автоматизация;

Ведется подготовка бакалавров по специальности:

5B071800 — Электроэнергетика;

5B070200 — Автоматизация и управление;

5B071700 — Теплоэнергетика;

5B071900 — Радиотехника, электроника и телекоммуникации.

Ведется подготовка магистров по специальности:

6М071800 — Электроэнергетика;

6М070200 — Автоматизация и управление;

6М071700 — Теплоэнергетика.

Ведется подготовка докторантов PhD по специальности:

6D071800 – Электроэнергетика.

 

Руководство факультета

Декан энергетического факультета – кандидат технических наук, профессор Кислов Александр Петрович.

Кислов А.П. в 1977 году окончил энергетический факультет Павлодарского индустриального института.

В 1987 году защитил в Московском энергетическом институте кандидатскую диссертацию. В 1992 году присуждено ученое звание доцента. Общий научно–педагогический стаж свыше 25 лет. С 1999 года Кислов А.П. является деканом энергетического факультета. Опубликовано свыше 100 публикаций, из них 18 патентов РК.

Кислов А.П. академик Международной академии информатизации, член-корреспондент Академии электротехнических наук РФ.

Решением Президиума Академии электротехнических наук РФ от 16 ноября 2007 года Кислову А.П. присвоено почетное звание доктора электротехники и вручен диплом доктора наук.

Контактный рабочий телефон: 673629 (1321)

Почтовый рабочий адрес: ПГУ им. С. Торайгырова, ул. Ломова 64, кабинет №320, Деканат Энергетического факультета

 

Ф.И.О.: Уразалимова Дария Сансызбаевна

Должность: заместитель декана энергетического факультета по учебной работе

Ученая, академическая степень: магистр технических наук

Ученое, академическое звание: -

Образование: высшее, окончила машиностроительный факультет ПГУ имени С. Торайгырова по специальности «Машиностроение». Окончила магистратуру в ПГУ имени С. Торайгырова по специальности «Машиностроение». 

Стаж работы: Работала с 2009 по 2011 годах в отделе организации учебного процесса специалистом высшего уровня квалификации, с 2011 по 2012 года работала лаборантом высшего уровня квалификации на кафедре «Радиотехники, электроники и телекоммуникации», с 2012 по 2013 учебный год секретарем в деканате Металлургии, машиностроения и транспорта, с 2013 по 2014 учебный год специалистом высшего уровня квалификации в офисе регистратора, с 2015 года работаю преподавателем на кафедре «Электротехника и автоматизации» при ПГУ имени С. Торайгырова. 

Преподаваемые дисциплины: Основы электротехники. Электротехника. Электротехника и основы электроники. Электротехника и электроника. Теория электрических цепей.

Список научных трудов: опубликовала и участвовала с докладами в конференциях Вестник Павлодарского государственного университета имени С.Торайгырова и международной научной конференции молодых ученых магистрантов, студентов и школьников «XIII Сатпаевские чтения»

Награды, дипломы, сертификаты: Прошла повышение квалификации: по курсу в семинаре «Интернет для учреждений гражданского сектора», организованном КФ «Консалтинг – центр «Лекс» в партнерстве с КФ «Информационная инициатива». г. Алматы, по курсу in recognition of the completion of Technoiogies of Wireles Communication,  по курсу for the partisipation  in Science Direct and Scopus Training 2012 held on the of  Desember at «Pavlodar State University after Toraygyrov», по курсу обучение в рамках основной образовательной программы  по направлению подготовки 190600 Эксплуатация транспортно-технологических машин и комплексов по магистерской программе «Эксплуатация холодильных транспортно-технологических машин и комплексов» по освоению дисциплины «Анализ структур холодильных систем»

Область научного исследования: исследование вопросов качества промышленной продукции, разработка метода управления качеством термически упрочнённого сортового проката

 

Ф.И.О.: Оразова Гаухар Отегеновна

Должность: заместитель декана энергетического факультета по воспитательной работе

Ученая, академическая степень: -

Ученое, академическое звание: -

Образование: высшее, окончила энергетический факультет ПГУ имени С. Торайгырова по специальности «Электротехнологические установки и системы».   

Стаж работы: Работала преподавателем на кафедре «Теоретические основы электротехники» и старшим преподавателем кафедры «Радиотехника, электроника и телекоммуникаций» Энергетического факультета при ПГУ имени С. Торайгырова. 

Преподаваемые дисциплины: Теоретические основы электротехники1,2. Теория электрических цепей. Теория передачи электромагнитных волн. Моделирование телекоммуникационных систем. Теория электрической связи, на государственном языке. 

Список научных трудов: участие в международной научной конференции молодых ученых магистрантов, студентов и школьников «XII Сатпаевские чтения», автор 1 учебное пособие и 9 учебно-методических пособии.

Награды, дипломы, сертификаты: сертификат завершившей учебную нагрузку курсов «Применение тестовых форм в учебном процессе», сертификат завершившей учебную нагрузку курсов «Педагогические и информационно-коммуниакационные технологии дистанционного обучения», сертификат завершившей учебную нагрузку курсов «Повышение квалификации профессорско-преподавательского состава по использованию инфомационно-коммуникационых технологий в учебном процессе», сертификат семинара по курсам Thomson Reuters для научных исследований.

Область научного исследования: -

 

ФИО:  Антонцев Александр Витальевич

Должность: заместитель декана энергетического факультета по научной работе

Ученая, академическая степень: магистр

Ученое, академическое звание: -

Образование: высшее, в 2013 году окончил бакалавриат по специальности 5В070200 – «Автоматизация и управление» в Павлодарском государственном университете имени С. Торайгырова. В 2015 году получил диплом магистра в Казахском национальном техническом университете имени К. И. Сатпаева по специальности 6M071900 – «Радиотехника, электроника и телекоммуникации».

Преподаваемые дисциплины: «Теория электрических цепей», «Теория электрической связи», «Теоретические основы обработки сигналов», «Оптические системы передачи и транспортные сети», «Цифровые устройства и микропроцессоры», «Моделирование телекоммуникационных систем», «Теория передачи электромагнитных волн», «Электропреобразовательные устройства», «Автоматические устройства радиоэлектронных систем», «Электротехника и основы электроники»

Стаж работы: с 2015 года преподаватель кафедры

Список научных трудов: автор 10 публикаций (в том числе 1 в базе цитирования Scopus), 2 патентов по релейной защите и робототехнике.

Область научного исследования: Математическое моделирование систем автоматизации и систем связи, электромагнитная совместимость.

Контактный рабочий телефон: 673629 (1323)

Почтовый рабочий адрес: ПГУ им. С. Торайгырова, ул. Ломова 64, кабинет №322, Деканат Энергетического факультета 

 

 Энергетический факультет обеспечивает подготовку высококвалифицированных специалистов, способных решать задачи проектирования, монтажа, наладки и эксплуатации различного электротехнического и теплотехнического оборудования, систем телекоммуникаций, радиосвязи, телевидения, мобильной связи, микроконтроллерных систем управления и регулирования технологических процессов. Энергетический факультет внесет свой вклад в интеллектуальное и профессиональное развитие общества путем подготовки специалистов с техническим образованием нового поколения.

Мы ведем активную работу с ведущими аккредитационными Агентствами: это Агентство ASSIN (Германия) и Аккредитационный центр Ассоциации инженерного образования России. В 2013-2014 годах специальность 5В071900 - Радиотехника, электроника и телекоммуникации, направление подготовки «Телекоммуникации» успешно прошла международную аккредитацию и получила соответствующий сертификат по специальности, что означает признание качества специальностей нашего факультета международными экспертами и агентствами и гарантирует успех на мировом рынке образовательных услуг. После успешной аккредитации необходимо постоянно соответствовать требованиям аккредитационного агентства. Поэтому аккредитация является стимулом системного поддержания высокого качества подготовки специалистов и его постоянного повышения.

Кафедра «Электроэнергетики» производит набор и подготовку студентов по специальности 5В071800 – Электроэнергетика с присвоением академической степени «бакалавр электроэнергетики». Направления подготовки: электрические станции, электроэнергетические системы и сети, электроснабжение (по отраслям), электропривод и автоматизация технологических комплексов, релейная защита и автоматизация электроэнергетических систем. На кафедре Электроэнергетика функционирует магистратура по специальности 6M071800 – Электроэнергетика. Выпускники магистратуры энергетического факультета могут продолжить обучение в докторантуре университета по специальности 6D071800 – Электроэнергетика.

Кафедра «Теплоэнергетики» в настоящее время готовит бакалавров по специальности 5В071700 - Теплоэнергетика. Выпускники по направлениям «Промышленная теплоэнергетика» и «Тепловые электрические станции» могут продолжить обучение в магистратуре по специальности 6M071700 – Теплоэнергетика.

Кафедра «Электротехника и автоматизация» готовит бакалавров по специальностям 5В070200 – Автоматизация и управление имеет два направления подготовки «Автоматизация и информатизация в системах управления», «Автоматизация технологических процессов» и 5В071900 - Радиотехника, электроника и телекоммуникации, направление подготовки «Телекоммуникации». Имеется возможность обучения в целевой магистратуре и докторантуре в Казахском национальном университете им. Аль Фараби. На кафедре функционирует магистратура по специальности 6M070200 – Автоматизация и управление.

Основными направлениями научной деятельности энергетического факультета являются:

- формирование высококвалифицированного кадрового потенциала (обучение в магистратуре и PhD докторантуре, по международным программам, повышение квалификации в ВУЗах ближнего и дальнего зарубежья и т.д.);

- выполнение хоздоговорных и госбюджетных научно-исследовательских работ преподавателями и студентами;

- патентно-изобретательская деятельность ППС и студентов, апробация научных исследований ППС и студентов на конференциях различного уровня;

- взаимодействие с КазНИИ энергетики, с Национально-исследовательским Томским политехническим университетом, с Московским энергетическим институтом (Технический университет), с Новосибирским государственным техническим университетом, с Новосибирской транспортной академией и др.

Студенты энергетического факультета активно принимают участие в программах внешней (международной) и внутренней (национальной) академической мобильности. По этой программе студенты на семестр или учебный год едут обучаться в другие ведущие высшие учебные заведения РК и в ВУЗы стран ближнего и дальнего зарубежья.

Качественную подготовку и квалификационную оценку бакалавров на энергетическом факультете осуществляет высококвалифицированный профессорско-преподавательский состав: академики, доктора и кандидаты технических наук, магистры, а также для ведения занятий на факультете привлекаются ученые РК, ближнего и дальнего зарубежья. На факультете была модернизирована лабораторная база, приобретены новейшие лабораторные установки, внедрены инновационные методы обучения.

Сотрудники факультета проводят научные исследования в рамках госбюджетных и хоздоговорных НИР совместно со студентами, поддерживают связи с промышленностью РК, участвуют в различных международных и республиканских конкурсах, борются за обладание грантами МОН РК и других престижных конкурсах.

Представители работодателей не только определяют вместе с коллективом факультета профессиональные компетенции, но и сами принимают участие в его подготовке. Так наши студенты, по системе дуального обучения, раз в неделю учатся непосредственно на ведущих предприятиях области.

Перечень аккредитованных образовательных программ бакалавриата:

1. 5B071900 — Радиотехника, электроника и телекоммуникации. (2014 г.).

 

Учебно-методическая работа

Воспитательная работа

Достижения факультета

Материально-техническая база

Техническое оснащение лабораторий